Home Page
Lower Darwen Primary School: We are proud of our school!
Home Page
Lower Darwen Primary School: We are proud of our school!

Support Staff

This is the list of support staff. All these adults play an important role in ensuring the school runs smoothly and efficiently either in or outside the classroom. 


Behaviour, Inclusion, Learning and Support Manager

Mrs Caroline Dyrda 


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Julie Lee

Mrs Gail PickeringMrs Hilary Carr

Mrs Janet Arrandale

Miss Charlotte Wilkinson

Miss Samantha Margerison

Mrs Rebecca Baxter

Miss Joanne WaltonMrs Jackie Wyke

Ms Lisa Cooke

Mrs Michelle ConnollyMrs Sharon Lyth

Mrs Natalya Almond

Mrs Pamela DeanMrs Susan Rewaj
Ms Sarah HicksMiss Demi BrindleMrs Nicola Feeney


Administration Staff

Mrs Diane Dixon

Mrs Anne Fish

(Finance Officer)

Mrs Liz McDonald


Kitchen Staff 

Kitchen Manager: Miss Elaine Walton

Mrs Michelle Thistlethwaite

Mrs Joanne GallagherLeanne Brindle

Miss Ashleigh Jackson


Lunchtime/Welfare Staff

Lunchtime staff co-ordinator: Mrs Tanya Brindle

Mrs Julie LeeMrs Sharon SmithMrs Angela WalkerMiss Demi Brindle

Mrs Michelle Connelly

Mrs Janet ArrandaleMs Emma Stanley

Mrs Catherine Porter



Breakfast Club

Manager: Mrs Liz McDonald 


Happy Days (after school and holiday club)

Manager: Mrs Liz McDonald


Site Supervisor

Mr Andrew Skinner